Home » Beauty » Makeup Junkie: Skincare

Makeup Junkie: Skincare

As you can probably tell by now, I’m a makeup junkie. Enabled by my daughter, who edits a cosmetics magazine, I get plenty of freebies, both skin care and makeup. Today I’m going to talk about a few of my favourite Skin Care products.

It’s important for aging skin (tending to be dry)  like mine to be sufficiently hydrated. Maintaining a radiant complexion  and incorporating a good anti-wrinkle cream are also important factors.

Here goes:

My Morning Routine

My first step is to cleanse my face. Estee Lauder’s Soft Clean Tender Crème Cleanser for Dry Skin and companion Toner are so gentle on my skin and really do the job. Tender Creme Cleanser

Next step is Lancôme’s Energie de Vie Daily Cream. It promises “dullness relief” and an “energy recharge”. RenergiedeVieWith its fresh “green” scent, I adore using it in the morning for a refreshed feeling on my skin. I sometimes use an anti-wrinkle product, such as Vichy’s LiftActiv UV Moisturizing Cream. UV and SPF protection is so important , which is why I make sure an SPF factor is in my foundation (my personal favourite is Lancôme’s Renergie Lift Makeup).

There’s nothing so refreshing during a hot summer day as using a Toner right from the fridge on your skin. Ah, cool relief! Even is you have to reapply your makeup, it’s worth it.

My Evening Routine

First, the same cleansing  routine as in the morning. Next for skincare:

My favourite evening anti-wrinkle product right now is Neutrogena’s Ageless Intensives® Anti-Wrinkle Deep Wrinkle Night Moisturizer. Neutrogena Retinol It has a combination of Retinol SA and Hyaluronic Acid, two strong anti-wrinkle fighters.
 
Next up is Estee Lauder again: I just love their Renutriv line because my skin is fairly dry. EL Renutriv ReplenishMy daughter gifted me with the Renutriv Replenishing Crème. Love it, love it, love! It feels so luxurious on the skin, and has an Omega 3 Phyto Complex containing lipids to keep the skin hydrated and supple. This line is expensive, but to me, it is worth every penny to nurture my skin.
And, yes, I do use eye cream: my new fave is Lancôme’s Ultimate Rejuvenating Eye Contour Collection, which includes Ultimate Rejuvenating Eye Balm Elixir and Ultimate Eye Patch, again from my lovely daughter.

Well, there you have it. Just a reminder: this is my personal skincare routine. I do not endorse these products for anyone.

Leave a Reply

