Home » Beauty » Organizing Your Makeup: Go Acrylic

Organizing Your Makeup: Go Acrylic

If you’re like me, with an absolute mania about cosmetics, you’ll likely have little palettes of eye shadow, blush, and foundation scattered all over the place. That used to be me, until I read a Post from my fellow blogger, All in the Blush. She suggested organizing one’s makeup in acrylic storage cases. Well, I was sold!

There are all kinds of sizes and prices – some to about the $300.00 range as used by Kim Kardashian in “Keeping Up with the Kardashians”. Now, I’m no millionaire, so I wanted something that looked nice at an affordable price. I found what I wanted on eBay, and you can too. Here’s the one I bought. It’s a simple 4 drawer case, with two smaller drawers at the top, The second and third drawers run the width of the case.

MakeupOrg1

Now, on to organizing my makeup. I’m going to go drawer by drawer here, so you have a visual of what I did.

First up – the top two drawers. As you can see they were both used for eyeshadow palettes. I sure do have a lot of eye shadow!

MakeupOrg2

In the second long drawer, I put…OMG…more eyeshadow. Yikes!

MakeupOrg3

Finally, in the last drawer, went my blushes, and eye liner and eyebrow pencils.

MakeupOrg4

But what about lipsticks and foundation, you ask? Well, I had a solution for that as well. I used an acrylic lipstick container that I already had, filled it with my lipsticks, and placed it top of the Makeup Case that I had just filled. There was also room for some stand-up items, such as mascara. Placing it on the left-hand side of the case, I found I still had some room, so on top went my foundation.

Et voila! Here’s the filled case.

MakeupOrg5

2 thoughts on “Organizing Your Makeup: Go Acrylic

Leave a Reply

